Committee details

Planning Committee

Purpose of committee

The Planning Committee undertakes the regulatory and other related functions of the Council as Local Planning Authority and Building Control Authority.


The Planning Committee consists of 17 members. Meetings are held approximately every four weeks, on a Tuesday at 6.30pm. Meetings are open to the public although where ‘exempt’ information is discussed, members of the public will be asked to leave the meeting.


Contact information

Support officer: Rebecca Owen. Democratic Services Officer

Phone: 01455255879